Institutions of the European Union

The institutions of the European Union promote the integration of nations through political and economic actions in different aspects common to member countries.

What is the European Union?

The European Union is a geopolitical entity made up of 27 countries and 7 institutions to which the member states validate their powers to carry out actions on behalf of the body as an international community.

To fulfill its objective, it has contributed to creating a single international market that benefits the member countries of the community, which enjoy privileges and rights in the personal sphere, goods, services and capital, as if it were the same country.

The European Union is an international porno romanesti body governed by an internal system that follows the guidelines of participatory democracy.

This means that the member countries elect officials to represent the interests of each of the nations, in different areas.

Institutions that make up the European Union

The European Union is governed by an internal system that integrates a total of 7 filme xxx institutions:

  • European Parliament
  • European Council
  • Council of the European Union
  • European Comission
  • Court of Justice of the European Union
  • Court of Accounts
  • European Central Bank

Among them, the European Council stands out, which carries out political orientations and foreign representation of the member countries of the community.

While the Parliament and the Council of the European Community have the authority to create futai laws and make legislative decisions.

Other bodies that intervene in the functions of the European Union are the Economic and Social Committee, the Committee of the Regions, the European Ombudsman, the High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy.

European Parliament

The European Parliament, also known as the European Parliament, exercises a legislative function within the European Union.

It is made up of 705 deputies who are elected every 5 years by universal suffrage, by citizens of the European Union.

Regarding the functions of Parliament, these are divided into three different areas, the institution examines European legislation, approves the budget of the aforementioned body and controls the performance of other institutions.

It approves international agreements, the admission of new members nimfomane and trade agreements between the countries of the European Union with other nations.

European council

It is made up of 27 Heads of State of the member countries, also belonging to this institution, the President of the European Commission and the highest authority of the Council.

Its functions basically consist of establishing guidelines and political objectives in relevant aspects at the international level.

Council of the European Union

It is the institution that integrates representatives of each of the member states that hold ministerial office, which is why it is also usually called the Council of Ministers.

Its main function is to define and coordinate the terms of the policies implemented in international treaties.

European Comission

It controls compliance with the policies issued by the international organization, is in charge of the legislative initiative and is in charge of defending the treaties of the European Union, it is independent of the governments of the member countries.

Court of Justice of the European Union

The Court of Justice exercises community legal powers between the member countries. Its mission is to interpret and apply the Law from the supranational authority.

Court of accounts

The court of accounts is in charge of the supervision of the monetary funds belonging to the community.

It is in charge of the supervision and control of the assets of the European Union, for which it prepares an annual report that is analyzed by Parliament and the Council, with the aim of approving the budget for the coming year.

European Central Bank

The European Central Bank directs monetary policies of the countries of the continent. The objective pursued by this institution is to provide price stability in the euro zone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *